I Graduated! + more relaxation tips

Sooo… Short update (It’s about time, I know!).

 

Turns out, I didn’t have to worry so much about the dissertation or the contraceptives… I didn’t get the best grade on my Bsc. BUT I got in to my first choice university to do an Msc. (which I have now started) and I have now been on the new contraceptive (Cerazette) for 3 months and I haven’t noticed any significant side effects yet plus I lost my period straight away after getting on them so yay… Can be a bit scary sometimes, yes, but I feel pretty safe as long as I have a cupboard full of pregnancy tests I can use every now and then ๐Ÿ˜›

So the Msc is pretty stressful already (Started 3 weeks ago), but I have learned a lot and gotten so many new friends so it is great at the same time… Although I don’t know how long I’m going to last… We’re basically expected to work for at least 10 hours a day, which seems like a lot to me, especially since I get so exhausted that when I do have some spare time I just want to sleep or watch TV.

My boyfriend and I also got ourselves a new place (renting). It’s quite cosy and has mostly got everything we need except internet… And we are very dependent on that. We have some internet, but have to use a mobile internet here, because there are no other options and it is expensive and there’s a data limit, so not a lot of youtube/netflix or skype basically. Think blogging is fine though ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, I have a plan to try to get through this Msc. in one piece. The first part of it is to start seeing a psychologist regularly. I can’t usually afford that, but they’ve got free appointments for students here, so that’s great! Although, they say I might not be able to go there for very long at a time, because they’re quite busy… But it’s a lot better than nothing still… Also thought of joining the gym, although there’s no time or energy for that at the moment. Third thing I will be doing is meditation and yoga. I just started to do 10 mins of meditation a day with this free trial http://www.headspace.com/julienjenna, it’s quite relaxing and nice, although I am not quite into it yet, but I think it’ll get better with time.

So, hope you’re doing great and if you’re stressed/anxious a lot like me and have troubles switching off at night, try the 10-day free trial as well or another guided meditation session on youtube for free and do stick with it for a while if you have the patience, cause I think it takes time to really get into it and stuff… But I feel like, after just 4 days, I am already sleeping better and feeling a bit more positive I think, so that’s a good progress so far I’d say ๐Ÿ™‚

Sleep tight! (especially if you sleep under one of those tightly tucked hotel bed sheets tonight for some reason :D)

Lรธve, Stressie

PS: Also recommend ASMR-videos on youtube for relaxation. Especially like Maria (gentlewhispering)’s videos. If you haven’t tried it before, it might seem a bit strange… I thought it was in the beginning, but I was curious so I watched a few… and before I knew it I was hooked ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

